Planting Seeds

I found the seeds, today. Funny, the winter is in the air. If I plant them now, they may wither. I have a long way to go. My soil is hardened and in need of moisture. The fall sedates the life that will rest beneath the snow. Sleeping, sleeping until the warmth of life returns.

I have hung the Abbey’s landscape on the Attic wall. I will attach the seeds to the lace of Her window. If I should ever find the way to fill my grail; I can use the life within to water the seeds. My winters are cold and long. I’m still coming out of sedation. I won’t know what the seed brings until He can unite with the sustenance in the grail. I have a long way to go.

A Dusty Soul

Posted on October 7, 2006, in Attic. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is very beautiful Char. I think maybe we need to consider having you join the journey with Enchanteur. That will help you come out of the sedation which I am all too familiar with. It is a long journey but it does bring transformation.

  2. Beautifully expressed.

Leave a Reply

