Planting my Dream Seeds

I found a rich. fecund corner of the Gardens, ready for my Dream Seeds from Mme. La Enchanteur. I opened the packet of seeds and was not surprised to see that every seed had the miraculous, innocent face of a newborn babe.

There was a tiny girl, dimples popping in and out as she nurses at a loving breast. She has silken waves of deepest chestnut, and dark eyelashes fanning on her rosy cheeks. Tiny pink fingers curl in utter trust around a loving, tender finger.

A little boy, mischief already writ on his sweet face. He is smiling and laughing as he is fed warm baby food. He is chubby enough to be endearing, but not so heavy as to be overweight. His blonde hair stands up in spikes full of food, and deep blue eyes watch in anticipation as a spoon full of food swoops into his waiting mouth. His arms wave and feet kick energetically and he bounces in the high chair.

Another girl with brown black masses of hair and moss green eyes reaches for loving arms as she babbles happy nonsense syllables up at her father’s adoring face.

Twin boys, two sides of the same coin sleep in their crib, with their hands intertwined as they were in the womb. One small form stirs restlessly and the other’s hand tightens in reassurance, and both of them slide into the deep sleep of a baby that knows it is welcome, and wanted.

A solemn-faced little girl, snuggled in her mother’s lap, rapt in the sound of her ‘Goddess’s’ voice as she reads a story slowly. Both of them are lost in this moment of oneness, forging even deeper bonds than were created in the womb.

I plant each seed with love, and bless all of them with the Goddess’ protection. When I am finished I leave the dream seeds behind me, and never look back.

I will leave these dreams for another woman who yearns for a child. The Goddess has other plans for me, I am now Crone, the third face of womanhood. The giver of knowledge and healing, I am comfortable in this role, and almost relieved that I am become thus.

The word ‘Menopause’ holds no fear, only a bit of surprise, I do not feel old enough to be in menopause, all the same, I accept this with calm, and finding a deep peace, freed of a gnawing want that would not lie quiet.

Gwenguin

About gwenguin1

I am a Professional Crazy Lady, author, poet, artist, herbalist, holistic healer, and witch.

Posted on October 6, 2006, in Abbey Life, Goddess Resources, Planting Seeds. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It is such a relief to know that you are not facing cancer Gwen. I am so pleased you have been spared that ordeal. Much love Heather

  2. this is a very special packet of seeds for a very special person

  3. Oh dearest Gwen I am so happy that you are ok and all is right in your world.

  4. Yes, beautifully written – and I know you more now than I did when you wrote it and have taken great pleasure in so much of your work.

Leave a comment