Gifts

Why do you weep?

I am crying for a star to have as my own.

Will a star make you happy?

It will be a wondrous crystal to glow and give me light.

Will a star bring you joy?

It will be my star and I will not let it go.

Will you settle for less?

I must have a star;

I stretch out my arms to the night.

Will you accept a smile or a hug and a kiss?

Are they gifts?

They are yours for the asking – and more than a star.

I will settle.

Jan 

About jan2

I live in England.

Posted on August 30, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I would accept less than a star. Some colour in my husband’s face will be enough for me.

Leave a Reply

